The long awaited patch to fix the “Javelin Glitch” is here, arriving as of yesterday on Xbox live via game update. The glitch allowed players to before preform a jihad of sorts. When a player preformed this glitch his body would explode as if it were a javelin missle taking out several opposing players upon his death. This patch fixes both the fore mentioned glitch and the not-as-infamous care package glitch, which aloud a player to summon an infinite amount of care packages if done correctly.

I for one am extremely happy about this because I have had my share of encounters with people who exploit this glitch for personal gain. Some people on Xbox live might have a problem with my playing style, but at least it’s not cheating.

Amen Infinity Ward for fixing this, I thank you.

Image by http://www.imfdb.org
